Silver Linings Playbook

Image

Finally got around to seeing Silver Linings Playbook and all I want to do is watch it again. Both Jennifer and Bradley’s performances were captivating and the storyline necessary. During a time when mental disorders are “frowned upon” or pushed to the side, it shows that it does get better. It sends a great message that if you surround yourself with positivity, only positivity can rub off on you. Find something you love and go after it and with those things, you find a silver lining.

About Laura Schwartz

What is there to know about me? First, my name is Laura Schwartz and I aspire to be a producer, writer, director and casting agent. Second, my love for Television is a big part of who I am. I can talk about anything TV for hours upon hours. My friends like to call me their personal IMDB because of all the random TV facts my mind seems to soak up. You like TV? You’re my new best friend. It all began in middle school. I always enjoyed movies and TV, but it wasn’t until 7th grade when my friend made me watch The Best of Friends on VHS. Little did I know that the episode, “TOW Everybody Finds Out”, was about to change my life for the better. After that day, I went home and researched not just the show, but what goes into making a show. Sneaking to the basement to watch Friends at 11PM every night, I quickly caught up. I then began to watch all genres of TV, such as, Charmed, One Tree Hill, Law & Order SVU, Ally McBeal, Grey’s Anatomy and many more. To me, Television has this magical quality that lets me escape from my daily problems into a realm where I feel complete. When Friends ended on May 6th, 2004 I cried so hard I burst blood vessels in my eyes and the idea of not watching Friends while eating my favorite meal every Thursday was something I did not want to face. No show will take the place of Friends, but there are serious competitors. Now, I spend my nights watching Doctor Who, Community, How I Met Your Mother, Bones, The Office (Michael Scott is the man) Once Upon A Time, Pretty Little Liars, The Walking Dead, 30 Rock (can’t even begin to think about it ending), Parks and Recreation, The Mentalist, The Big Bang Theory, Glee, Modern Family, 2 Broke Girls, Castle, New Girl, and I can’t forget Go On. And that is what I will always do; go on watching TV. So lets go on together!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

